Advertise Your Product or Service on ThinkVitamin

Along with the refresh of ThinkVitamin you’ll notice that we now have four lovely new advertising slots available on the right-hand side of every page. 

Previously, ThinkVitamin was part of The Deck. While The Deck was great we wanted to have more control over which ads we published on the site. Also, we wanted to give you more than one slot to advertise in. Hence, our decision to create our new ad slots.

Each ad is 125 x 125 and the ads rotate around the four slots. As a launch special we are offering the first month at a discounted rate of $395 per month, per ad (usually $495). And we only have two slots left for February!

Just email editor@teamtreehouse.com/blog to secure your place on ThinkVitamin.

Go to our Advertise page to find out more about our page views and target audience.

On another note, we’d be interested to hear your thoughts on this. Do you think it’s a good idea? Do you think the price point is right? As readers, how many ads are you prepared to tolerate in exchange for free content? If you’re a potential advertiser, is a 125 x 125 ad enough? What else would you be looking for?

We’d love to hear your ideas.

 

Thanks to Fabbriciuse for the main image

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Comments

43 comments on “Advertise Your Product or Service on ThinkVitamin

  1. As a reader, I certainly do not mind seeing 4 square ads, they are not intrusive and hopefully they advertise quality software/services.

  2. Whoa! That's not right. According to our Google analytics visits are up by 25.52% since we did the refresh. I need to look into why that graph is looking like that. I'll get back to you.

  3. Whoa! That's not right. According to our Google analytics visits are up by 25.52% since we did the refresh. I need to look into why that graph is looking like that. I'll get back to you.

  4. “Your ad will be viewed approximately 167,000 times per month” – does that number represent unique users, visits or page impressions?btw”'It's important to keep in mind that all results from Trends for Websites are estimated. Moreover, the data is updated periodically, so recent changes in traffic data may not be reflected. Finally, keep in mind that Trends for Websites is a Google Labs product, so it's still in its early stages of development and may therefore contain some inaccuracies. In the future, we may consider ways to improve the accuracy of Trends for Websites by allowing owners to contribute additional data from their sites.”

  5. “Your ad will be viewed approximately 167,000 times per month” – does that number represent unique users, visits or page impressions?

    btw

    “'It's important to keep in mind that all results from Trends for Websites are estimated. Moreover, the data is updated periodically, so recent changes in traffic data may not be reflected. Finally, keep in mind that Trends for Websites is a Google Labs product, so it's still in its early stages of development and may therefore contain some inaccuracies. In the future, we may consider ways to improve the accuracy of Trends for Websites by allowing owners to contribute additional data from their sites.”

  6. The placement of the four ads are just right, in my opinion. While they are not “in your face”, they are still very visible, which is an obvious plus for the advertisers. As for the price, all you can do is wait and see over the next few months to see how many advertisers there are. And, eventually how many will return to repeat.

  7. I think it is a fair price point and when I get my product for this niche in shape I would certainly consider buying one of them.125×125 ads are effective and non intrusive IMO.

  8. I think it is a fair price point and when I get my product for this niche in shape I would certainly consider buying one of them.

    125×125 ads are effective and non intrusive IMO.

  9. The price is pretty fair for the amount of pageviews and visitors. And the ads are not intrusive at all. As the marketing manager at my company I would consider it if it fell within our niche.

  10. I think that works out at about $2.65 CPM (cost per thousand) which is pretty good value, I think (as long as you have that much traffic). $495 divided by 187,000 = $2.65 per thousand – hope my maths is right!

  11. The ads can be another Adwords alternative. But you have to test out to see the conversion. In my opinion, if you know google adwords well the profit could be promising.

  12. I agree that the price seems fair for the amount of pageviews and visitors. The ads are in a good spot and not all over the site which turns visitors off.

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  17. hello, i think your site would help a lot for people would like to advertise their sites. i will tell my friends about this…nice work!

  18. Hmm.. so that's 187k hits with about 120k unique visitors? so that's hmmm…. that's 4.125 CPM unique.. not too bad :)I'll bring this to our management and we'll see if we can do something with this.

  19. Hmm.. so that's 187k hits with about 120k unique visitors? so that's hmmm…. that's 4.125 CPM unique.. not too bad :)

    I'll bring this to our management and we'll see if we can do something with this.

  20. I really don't mind advertisements, they're all part of the business. It's when they get in the way with what you're reading; let's say a printer reviews would be hard to discern if all they have on the page are tons of ads aboutall printers. The tendency is to get distracted with whatever it is you're trying to read about.

  21. I really don't mind advertisements, they're all part of the business. It's when they get in the way with what you're reading; let's say a printer reviews would be hard to discern if all they have on the page are tons of ads aboutall printers. The tendency is to get distracted with whatever it is you're trying to read about.